GDT: WJC, NYE, Canada vs Germany, 1:30 EST

As long as they stay out of market garden territory
Canada coaching staff: "Let's put a guy deep into the German zone with no puck support....they'll never suspect it!"

1704055181260.jpeg
 
What shot attempt? He never had the puck. If you swing at puck then it should be a penalty if you hit the opponent. Only if he actually takes a shot and hits him on the follow through should it be no penalty.
"However, a Player is permitted “accidental contact” on an opponent if the act is committed as a normal “windup or follow through” of a “shooting motion”'

This is the section of what the poster shared that I was looking at. It was a shooting motion.

There's a different post here now showing a different rule which would have it be a penalty.

I'm familiar with the NHL rule but not the IIHF distinction
 

Ad

Ad