Proposal: Best LHD to Buffalo

• PLEASE check any bookmark on all devices. IF you see a link pointing to mandatory.com DELETE it Please use this URL https://forums.hfboards.com/

Rowley Birkin

Oct 31, 2004
I'm not a proposal starter (in 10+years of posting this may even be my first).

Inspired by the 'Best RHD to Edmonton' thread however - what is the best LHD Buffalo could realistically trade for ?

For the purpose of discussion ROR, Eichel, Reinhart & Ristolainen are off the table. You would assume recently signed players such as Okposo / Kulikov are as well.

This said - everyone & everything else is available. I'd imagine Buffalo still has a number of assets which would appeal to other teams.

I'm not expecting a Norris candidate. Just someone either capable of forming a decent partnership with Ristolainen or rounding out a solid top4 playing alongside Bogosian.

I'm sick of discussing Cam Fowler. He'd be a good addition but this been debated to death.

I think the expansion draft situation typically gets blown out of proportion as well. So please no comments on this. If I can improve the team from the Sabres POV I don't care about the possibility of losing Jake McCabe.

For the record I don't see a move being made by the start of the season to be honest - but its fun to speculate. I also expect our current D group as a whole to be left wanting this season so hope moves are made somewhere along the line.

Thanks in advance for any reasonable responses.

Pablo El Perro

HFBoards Sponsor
Sponsor
Oct 10, 2007
I didn't follow the Sabres closely last year, but, between Kulikov, Franson, and Georges, who would be the odd man out?

WeDislikeEich

Jun 22, 2015