Québec M15 AAA Élite (QM15AAA E) questions - Help plz

YYC Dad

Jan 29, 2024
Hey all, registered to see if anyone can help me with this kind of question. Lmk, it would be appreciated.

Can any of you help me understand this M15 league in Quebec?

I am new to the "elite" hockey, as I played with dinosaurs, and horse hair goalie pads.

Son's a 09 goalie (U15AA in Western Canada), and the team is heading to a tournament in la Belle Province.

This tournament coming up::

www.tournoi-bantam-st-jean.org

Tournoi National M-15 St-Jean-sur-Richelieu

1. Can anyone explain to me hockey in Quebec?
  2. I assume M15AAA Elite is the highest level of hockey in Quebec? Would be similar to our U15AAA in hockey canada?
  3. If so, why are the M15AAA teams almost 100% 2010's? Why wouldn't they be called M14?
  4. Anything above M15 AAA Elite?
  5. We have 6 2010's.
  6. Is M15AAA all of Quebec, or, is there a north and south?
  7. Is there an over / under on how badly our U15AA Calgary team is going to get smoked by the AAA Elites?

Elite prospects is weird, maybe the league is also.

But, trying to rank the 7 teams has been difficult, as they look to give almost 3 points/game. 1 for showing up.

Any and all info would be very appreciated.

FYI, if anyone has read this far:

a list of the teams:

1. Calgary Royals (Alberta) U15AA
2. Canam Beauce-Appalaches (HQ rank of ~19/22)
3. Collège Français Rive-Sud (HQ rank 21/22)
4. Dynamiques Coll. Charles-Lemoyne (16/22)
5. Grenadiers du Lac St-Louis (5/22)
6. Intrépide de l'Outaouais (10/22)
7. Noir et Or de Mortagne (2/22)
8. Vert et Noir de Fadette (8/22)

We will likely be challenging the bottom teams. It should be interesting, as we can play with "good teams"... But AA teams. We have about 3 to 5 kids that get called up to AAA. But we have no idea how good the hockey is out there. I assume with the history and tradition, and population, that it is very strong.

You will see we are a decent AA team.

Wintersun

Jan 15, 2013
Montreal