Most Valuable Oiler #11

Mc5RingsAndABeer

5-14-6-1
May 25, 2011
Who do you think is the next most valuable Oiler going forward?

Consider age, contract, injury history, positional value, leadership, potential, etc... One way of thinking of it would be: in a trade to a neutral team, who would bring the greatest return?

2014 Offseason Results:
*new to 2014-2015 Oilers roster
#tiebreak
^unranked in 2013-2014

2013 Offseason Results:
*not on 2014-2015 Oilers roster

ManofSteel55

Aug 15, 2013
Sylvan Lake, Alberta
Why is everyone voting for Scrivens? Fasth was just as good, and has proven more in his time in the league (taken the starting job from Hiller). If its a goalie, its Fasth, not Scrivens. I voted Fayne though.

Mr Positive

Cap Crunch Incoming
Nov 20, 2013
Scrivens is our #1 goalie. That's worth something for sure.

If we're going by trade value, I think it's Fayne just because of his contract. Perhaps Scrivens could get the most from the right team though.

CaptainSexyPants

Sep 27, 2012
Why is everyone voting for Scrivens? Fasth was just as good, and has proven more in his time in the league (taken the starting job from Hiller). If its a goalie, its Fasth, not Scrivens. I voted Fayne though.

I've been wondering this as well. I have em about even, myself.

Dorian2

Define that balance
Jul 17, 2009
Edmonton
Sorry. Cannot agree with the Scrivens call....YET.

Maybe next year if all goes well, but right now I'd think more teams are looking for a guy like Petry than Scrivens.

Bryanbryoil

Pray For Ukraine
Sep 13, 2004
Scrivens worth to us is huge IMO. I consider him the better goalie between him and Fasth. If he sinks and Fasth gets hurt we could see a repeat of this season. If Petry goes down we'll still have Fayne, Schultz, Nikitin and Klefbom able to play RD.

TheBusDriver

༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ
Aug 25, 2009
Edmonton