Inventor of the Composite Hockey Stick?

Leroux 66

May 22, 2007
I'm doing a report for my chem class on a scientist, and our teacher said pretty much anybody would qualify as a scientist, i was just wondering if there was one specific person who invented the composite stick? Any help would be appreciated.

The Thomas J.*

I don't know the guys name but he really needs to take a beating with a heavy wooden hockey stick, his weak sticks are ruining the game, i'm so tired of seeing them break during crucial moments in a game.

RorschachWJK

Dec 28, 2004
I don't know the guys name but he really needs to take a beating with a heavy wooden hockey stick, his weak sticks are ruining the game, i'm so tired of seeing them break during crucial moments in a game.

I could not agree more. Saku Koivu's stick breaking in the Olympic final game in Turin 2006 was perhaps the worst of these incidents. In effect it lead to a brief man advantage for the Swedes. The game winning goal was scored just moments later...

Leroux 66

May 22, 2007
Should i just use Bobby Hull, since he developed the curved hockey stick
? and my teacher already said i could use the player who developed the curved blade

BNHL

Dec 22, 2006
Boston
anybody got anything?

http://patents.ic.gc.ca/cipo/cpd/en/patent/2088468/summary.html

Can you start here?