I think Coyle missed the puck anyways, if you watch the clip again he skates past the puck before getting cross checked into the goalie. I think that's why they ruled it a good goal because he "would have scored anyways"
But he still cross checked him into the goalie, should have been no goal. But I don't think you can review a cross check, just whether or not there was contact made with the goaltender that did not allow him to make a save.
Technically by the rule I think that's the right call, but to me as a fan I think you have to call that goalie interference or at least a cross check, gotta look at changing the rules a little but if we're going strictly by the textbook I think that is the correct call.