canucks fan with a comment

• PLEASE check any bookmark on all devices. IF you see a link pointing to mandatory.com DELETE it Please use this URL https://forums.hfboards.com/

rajvandam

Unregistered User
Mar 5, 2007
Vancouver
Hi everyone,

Sorry, I try not to go into other teams' message boards but I just wanted to compliment the Wild commentators on the Fox Sports channel. I'm a teacher who moved to China for the year so I purchased NHL Vault to catch replays of games. For people who don't know, you can't watch your own commentators for the road games. So for all the Canucks road games I have to watch the other team's broadcast.

I just wanted to say that so far I find the Wild commentators to be the most neutral and it's just nice to see a game called down the middle like that even though they're affliated with the Wild team. For Canucks broadcasts I like our commentator but our colour guy is a blatant homer (John Garrett)... I just wish they'd replace him with someone like your TV colour guy. So yeah, it's just refreshing to see and I wish more teams had guys like that as their commentators.

And it's especially impressive because as a commentator of one team it's hard not to fall in love with that team because you see the players and their games day in and day out. But these guys seem to have it figured out.

Anyways, that's all I wanted to say.

MuckOG

May 18, 2012
This will stir things up around here...LaPanta and Greenlay weren't the most popular choice among the HF Board faithfull...although I wish they would've went with Doug McLeod as play by play and Tom Chorske or Wes Walz as the Color Guy....I'm not that bothered by LaPanta.

this providence

Chips in Bed Theorem
Oct 19, 2008
St. Paul
I haven't been as annoyed with LaPanta as I thought I would be. Granted, I haven't seen too many games on TV yet this season.

rynryn

Reluctant Optimist. Permanently Déclassé.
May 29, 2008
Minny